Skip to main content
Shopping cart: items Cart

Our Acquisitions Editors

Alan Thomas

Editorial Director

E-mail: athomas2@uchicago.edu

Subjects: Literature and criticism
Series: Berlin Family Lectures; Carpenter LecturesCritical TermsPhoenix PoetsThinking Literature; TRIOS

Read more


Elizabeth Branch Dyson

Assistant Editorial Director, Executive Editor

E-mail:ebd@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Sociology; education; jazz studies
Series: History and Philosophy of EducationMorality and SocietyFieldwork Encounters and Discoveries

Read more


Mary Al-Sayed

Editor

E-mail: maryalsayed@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Anthropology; ethnomusicology; history (World history; history of Europe, Asia, Africa, and Latin America)
Series: The Life of Ideas; Silk Roads; Animal LivesBig Issues in MusicChicago Studies in Ethnomusicology

Read more


Susan Bielstein

Executive Editor

E-mail: smb1@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Art, design, film, ancient studies
Series: Critical Antiquities; Louise Smith Bross Lecture Series

Read more


Joseph Calamia

Senior Editor

E-mail: jcalamia@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Life sciences; physical sciences; mathematics; digital studies; environmental studies
Series: Convening Science: Discovery at the Marine Biological LaboratoryTheoretical Astrophysics

Read more


Karen Merikangas Darling

Executive Editor

E-mail: darling@uchicago.edu
Subjects: History of science, medicine, technology, and the environment & philosophy, sociology, and anthropology of science, medicine, and technology
Series: Oceans in Depth; science•culture; Synthesis

Read more


Sara Doskow

Senior Editor

E-mail: sdoskow@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Political Science; Law
Series: Chicago Studies in American Politics; Chicago Series in Law and Society

Read more


Mary E. Laur

Executive Editor

E-mail: mlaur@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Writing guides; regional reference; general reference
Series: Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and PublishingChicago Guides to Academic Life; History of Cartography

Read more


Timothy Mennel

Executive Editor

E-mail: tmennel@uchicago.edu
Subjects: American history; Chicago and its region; cartography and geography
Series: American Beginnings, 1500-1900Chicago Visions and RevisionsHistorical Studies of Urban AmericaThe Kenneth Nebenzahl Jr. Lectures in the History of Cartography

Read more


Dylan J. Montanari

Assistant Editor

E-mail: dmontanari@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Art and ancient studies

Read more


Charles T. Myers

Editor at Large

E-mail: myersc@uchicago.edu
Subjects: International Relations

Read more


David B. Olsen

Associate Editor

E-mail: dbolsen@uchicago.edu
Subjects: General reference; guides; paperback reprints

Read more


Randolph Petilos

Assistant Editor

E-mail: rpetilos@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Medieval studies; poetry in translation

Read more


Marta Tonegutti

Editor

E-mail: mtonegut@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Music
Series: The Works of Giuseppe Verdi; Opera LabNew Material Histories of Music

Read more


Kyle Wagner

Editor

E-mail: kwagner@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Religious Studies; philosophy; rhetoric & communication
Series: Buddhism and ModernityReligion and PostmodernismClass 200: New Studies in ReligionThe Seminars of Jacques DerridaThe Chicago Foucault Project

Read more


Chad Zimmerman

Executive Editor

E-mail: chadzimmerman@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Economics; business; & public policy
Series: National Bureau of Economic Research; Markets and Governments in Economic History

Read more


Kari Roane

Director, Journals Acquisitions and Publisher

E-mail: kroane@uchicago.edu
Journals Acquisitions

Read more

Be the first to know

Get the latest updates on new releases, special offers, and media highlights when you subscribe to our email lists!

Sign up here for updates about the Press