Skip to main content

Distributed for Casa Ricordi

Composizioni strumentali/Instrumental Works

Although renowned mainly as an opera composer, Vincenzo Bellini also wrote a number of instrumental works, of which this volume collects for the first time all those known to have survived. Most are youthful works, but there are also compositions from the last period of Bellini’s brief life, such as the piano pieces “Coda” in G Minor and Largo in F Minor. In addition to seven overtures and an oboe concerto, the volume contains compositions for keyboard and a group of fragments, among them the incomplete concertos for flute and for bassoon.

415 pages | Two-volume set: score and commentary | 10 x 14

The Critical Edition of the Works of Vincenzo Bellini; Series I: Operas

Music: Music Editions

View all books from Casa Ricordi

Be the first to know

Get the latest updates on new releases, special offers, and media highlights when you subscribe to our email lists!

Sign up here for updates about the Press