Skip to main content

Betty Dessants

Alan Brinkley is the Allan Nevins Professor of History and former provost at Columbia University, where he received the Great Teacher Award. Betty Dessants is associate professor of history at Shippensburg University. Esam El-Fakahany is professor of psychiatry, pharmacology, and neuroscience at the University of Minnesota Medical School. Michael Flamm is professor of history at Ohio Wesleyan University. Charles Forcey, Jr., is a PhD candidate in modern American intellectual history at Columbia University. Mathew L. Ouellett is director of the Center for Teaching at the University of Massachussets Amherst. Eric Rothschild is a history teacher who retired in 1998 as chair of the social studies department at Scarsdale High School.

Be the first to know

Get the latest updates on new releases, special offers, and media highlights when you subscribe to our email lists!

Sign up here for updates about the Press