Skip to main content

Distributed for University College Dublin Press

The Collected Works of Norbert Elias

The complete edition of 18 volumes of the Collected Works of Norbert Elias in English. Elias wrote in both English and German, and in all his work runs to 14 books and around 90 other essays, along with poems and numerous interviews. The 18 volumes of the Collected Works contain many writings not previously published in English, and a small number never published before. All of the texts have been thoroughly checked and revised, by editors who have a deep knowledge of Elias’ thinking; they have inserted many clarifications, cross-references and explanatory notes. The scholarly editions of the Collected Works replace all earlier editions of Elias’ work, and are indispensable for everyone who makes reference to his writings

5,520 pages | © 2014

The Collected Works of Norbert Elias


University College Dublin Press image

View all books from University College Dublin Press

Be the first to know

Get the latest updates on new releases, special offers, and media highlights when you subscribe to our email lists!

Sign up here for updates about the Press