Skip to main content
Shopping cart: items Cart

Alex La Guma

Alex La Guma (1925–1985) was a South African novelist and leader of the South African Coloured People’s Organisation (SACPO). Several of his books were published in the famed African Writers Series edited by Chinua Achebe, including A Walk in the Night, In the Fog of the Seasons’ End, and Time of the Butcherbird.


Be the first to know

Get the latest updates on new releases, special offers, and media highlights when you subscribe to our email lists!

Sign up here for updates about the Press