Plan of the Collected Works
of F. A. Hayek

Bruce Caldwell, General Editor

The Collected Works of F. A. Hayek is a projected nineteen volume series that will contain newly edited editions of Hayek’s books, interviews with the author, new editions of his articles and letters, and hitherto unpublished manuscript. Books now available are so indicated. The plan is provisional. Minor alterations may occur in titles of individual books, and several additional volumes may be added.

F. A. Hayek

F. A. Hayek (1899–1992), recipient of the Medal of Freedom in 1991 and co-winner of the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics in 1974, was a pioneer in monetary theory and the principal proponent of the libertarianism in the twentieth century. He taught at the University of London, the University of Chicago, and the University of Freiburg.


See also: