Our Acquisitions Editors

Alan G. Thomas

Editorial Director

E-mail: athomas2@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Literature and criticism; anthropology; history (European, world, history of ideas); gender & sexuality studies; current events
Series:Thinking Literature; TRIOSAnimal Lives; Chicago Studies in Practices of MeaningSilk RoadsThe Life of Ideas

Read more… 

Susan Bielstein

Executive Editor

E-mail: smb1@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Art; design; ancient world

Read more…

Elizabeth Branch Dyson

Executive Editor

E-mail: ebd@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Sociology; education; ethnomusicology; jazz studies
Series: Chicago Studies in Ethnomusicology; Big Issues in Music; History and Philosophy of EducationMorality and SocietyFieldwork Encounters and Discoveries

Read more…

Joseph Calamia 

Senior Editor

E-mail: jcalamia@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Life sciences; physical sciences; mathematics; digital studies; environmental studies
Series: Convening Science: Discovery at the Marine Biological Laboratory

Read more…

Karen Merikangas Darling 

Executive Editor

E-mail: darling@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Science studies (history, philosophy, and social studies of science, medicine, and technology)
Series: Chicago Lectures in MathematicsHumboldt in EnglishsciencecultureSynthesis

Read more…

Mary E. Laur 

Senior Editor

E-mail: mlaur@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Writing guides; regional reference; general reference
Series: Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and PublishingChicago Guides to Academic Life; History of Cartography

Read more…

Timothy Mennel

Executive Editor

E-mail: tmennel@uchicago.edu
Subjects: American history; Chicago and its region
Series: American Beginnings, 1500-1900Chicago Visions and RevisionsHistorical Studies of Urban America

Read more…

Charles T. Myers

Assistant Editorial Director, Executive Editor

E-mail: myersc@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Political science; law and society
Series: Chicago Series in Law and SocietyChicago Studies in American Politics

Read more…

Randolph Petilos

Assistant Editor

E-mail: rpetilos@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Medieval studies; poetry in translation
Series: The Other Voice in Early Modern EuropePhoenix Poets (this series is closed to unsolicited submissions)

Read more… 

James Toftness

Assistant Editor

E-mail: toftness@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Special projects in contemporary art

Marta Tonegutti

Editor

E-mail: mtonegut@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Music
Series: The Works of Giuseppe Verdi; Opera LabNew Material Histories of Music

Read more…

Rachel Kelly Unger

Associate Editor

E-mail: rachelkelly@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Life sciences (behavioral ecology, botany, ecology, evolution, gardening, natural history, paleobiology, primatology); environmental studies; conservation and climate change; marine biology; natural history; medicine and the human body; cartography and geography
Series: The Kenneth Nebenzahl Jr. Lectures in the History of Cartography

Read more…

Kyle Wagner

Associate Editor

E-mail: kwagner@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Religious Studies; philosophy; rhetoric & communication
Series: Buddhism and ModernityReligion and PostmodernismClass 200: New Studies in ReligionThe Seminars of Jacques DerridaThe Chicago Foucault Project

Read more…

Chad Zimmerman

Executive Editor

E-mail: chadzimmerman@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Economics; business; & public policy
Series: National Bureau of Economic Research; Markets and Governments in Economic History

Read more…

Info & Services