Our Acquisitions Editors

Christie Henry

Editorial Director, Sciences, Social Sciences, and Reference

E-mail: chenry@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects:Life sciences (behavior, conservation, ecology, evolution, marine biology, natural history, paleobiology); botany and gardening; earth and environmental sciences
Series: Interspecific Interactions, Humboldt in English, Theoretical Astrophysics, Chicago Lectures in Mathematics

Read more…

Alan G. Thomas

Editorial Director, Humanities and Social Sciences

E-mail: athomas@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: Literature; literary studies; media and cultural studies; religious studies
Series: South Asia Across the Disciplines, Buddhism and Modernity, Religion and Postmodernism, TRIOS

Read more… 

Susan Bielstein

Executive Editor

E-mail: sbielstein@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: Art; architecture; ancient archeology; classics
Series: Cinema and Modernity, Culture Trails: Adventures in Travel, Project Tango: Artists and Writers Together

Read more…

Elizabeth Branch Dyson

Editor

E-mail: ebranchdyson@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: Ethnomusicology; interdisciplinary philosophy; education
Series: Chicago Studies in Ethnomusicology

Read more…

T. David Brent

Executive Editor

E-mail: dbrent@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: Anthropology; paleoanthropology; philosophy; psychology
Series: Chicago Studies in Practices of Meaning, The Seminars of Jacques Derrida

Read more…

Christopher Chung

Assistant Editor

E-mail: cdchung@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Life sciences (conservation biology, ecology, evolution, microbiology)

Read more…

Karen Merikangas Darling 

Senior Editor

E-mail: kdarling@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: Science studies (history, philosophy, and social studies of science, medicine, and technology)
Series: scienceculture, Synthesis

Read more…

Margaret Hivnor

Editor

E-mail: mhivnor@press.uchicago.edu
Acquires reprint rights from other publishers for previously published works in all fields in which the Press is active

Read more… 

Joe Jackson

Editor

E-mail: joejackson@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Economics, business, and finance
Series: National Bureau of Economic Research, Markets and Governments in Economic History

Read more…

Mary E. Laur 

Senior Project Editor

E-mail: mlaur@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: Writing guides; regional reference; general reference; geography and cartography
Series: Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing; History of Cartography; The Kenneth Nebenzahl, Jr. Lectures in the History of Cartography

Read more…

Timothy Mennel 

Senior Editor

E-mail: tmennel@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: American history; Chicago and other regional publishing
Series: American Beginnings, 1500-1900 Chicago Architecture and Urbanism; Chicago History of American Religion; Chicago Visions and Revisions; Historical Studies of Urban America

Read more…

Douglas Mitchell 

Executive Editor

E-mail: dmitchell@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: History; sociology; sexuality studies; rhetoric
Series: Morality and Society, Chicago Series on Sexuality, History, and Society, Worlds of Desire, Fieldwork Encounters and Discoveries

Read more…

David Morrow

Senior Editor

E-mail: dmorrow@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: General reference; copyright and intellectual property; technical communication
Series:
Chicago Guides to Academic Life, Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing

Read more…

Priya Nelson

Assistant Editor

E-mail: pnelson@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Anthropology, Asian Studies

Read more…

Randolph Petilos

Assistant Editor

E-mail: rpetilos@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: Medieval studies; poetry in translation
Series: The Other Voice in Early Modern Europe, Phoenix Poets (this series is closed to unsolicited submissions)

Read more… 

Christopher L. Rhodes

Editor

E-mail: clrhodes@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Law (Constitutional law; comparative law; law and economics; legal history; philosophy of law); linguistics

Read more…

Marta Tonegutti

Editor

E-mail: mtonegutti@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: Music
Series: The Works of Giuseppe Verdi, Late Medieval and Early Renaissance Music in Facsimile, Monuments of Renaissance Music

Read more…

John Tryneski

Executive Editor

E-mail: jtryneski@press.uchicago.edu
Subjects: Political science; law and society
Series: Chicago Series in Law and Society, Chicago Studies in American Politics

Read more…

 

James Attlee

Editor at Large, U.K.

E-mail: jamesattlee@talktalk.net
Subjects: General Non-Fiction

Read more…

Info & Services