Our Acquisitions Editors

Alan G. Thomas

Editorial Director

E-mail: athomas2@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Literature; literary studies; media and cultural studies
Series: TRIOS

Read more… 

Susan Bielstein

Executive Editor

E-mail: smb1@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Art; architecture; ancient history; archaeology; classics
Series: Cinema and Modernity

Read more…

Elizabeth Branch Dyson

Senior Editor

E-mail: ebd@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Education; philosophy; ethnomusicology
Series: Chicago Studies in Ethnomusicology; Big Issues in Music; History and Philosophy of Education; The Seminars of Jacques Derrida

Read more…

Karen Merikangas Darling 

Executive Editor

E-mail: darling@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Science studies (history, philosophy, and social studies of science, medicine, and technology)
Series: Humboldt in English, scienceculture, Synthesis

Read more…

Margaret Hivnor

Editor

E-mail: mhivnorl@uchicago.edu
Acquires reprint rights from other publishers for previously published works in all fields in which the Press is active

Read more… 

Mary E. Laur 

Senior Editor

E-mail: mlaur@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Writing guides; regional reference; general reference; geography and cartography
Series: Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing; History of Cartography; The Kenneth Nebenzahl, Jr. Lectures in the History of Cartography

Read more…

Jane Macdonald

Editor

E-mail: janem@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Economics, business, finance
Series: National Bureau of Economic Research, Markets and Governments in Economic History

Read more…

Miranda Martin

Assistant Editor

E-mail: mirandam@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Linguistics
Series: Chicago Studies in Linguistics

Read more…

Timothy Mennel

Executive Editor

E-mail: tmennel@uchicago.edu
Subjects: American history; Chicago and other regional publishing
Series: American Beginnings, 1500-1900 Chicago Architecture and Urbanism; Chicago History of American Religion; Chicago Visions and Revisions; Historical Studies of Urban America

Read more…

Douglas Mitchell 

Executive Editor

E-mail: dmitchel@uchicago.edu
Subjects: History; sociology; sexuality studies; rhetoric
Series: Morality and Society, Chicago Series on Sexuality, History, and Society, Worlds of Desire, Fieldwork Encounters and Discoveries, Animal Lives

Read more…

Chuck Myers

Executive Editor

E-mail: myersc@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Political science; law and society
Series: Chicago Series in Law and Society, Chicago Studies in American Politics

Read more…

Priya Nelson

Editor

E-mail: pnelson@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Anthropology, history
Series: Chicago Studies in Practices of Meaning, Silk Roads

Read more…

Randolph Petilos

Assistant Editor

E-mail: rpetilos@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Medieval studies; poetry in translation
Series: The Other Voice in Early Modern Europe, Phoenix Poets (this series is closed to unsolicited submissions)

Read more… 

Marta Tonegutti

Editor

E-mail: mtonegut@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Music
Series: The Works of Giuseppe Verdi

Read more…

Kyle Wagner

Assistant Editor

E-mail: kwagner@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Religious Studies
Series: Buddhism and Modernity, Religion and Postmodernism, Class 200: New Studies in Religion

Read more…

Science Editor (TBA)

Life Sciences, Physical Sciences

Interim E-mail: athomas2@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Life sciences (behavior, conservation, ecology, evolution, marine biology, natural history, paleobiology); botany and gardening; earth and environmental sciences
Series: Interspecific Interactions, Summits: Environmental Science, Law, and Policy, Theoretical Astrophysics, Chicago Lectures in Mathematics

Info & Services